The Department of Mathematics was established in the year 1947 and started offering BA course in Mathematics, when Brennen College was accorded the status of a first grade institution. The postgraduate course in Mathematics began in 1979. B.Sc. Honours Program was started in the year 2013 with an intake of 30 students.This is the only department in Kerala that offers B.Sc. Honours programme in Mathematics.The department offers B.Sc. degree course in mathematics with an intake of 32 students and M.Sc. degree course in mathematics for 15 students. We are getting help from NBHM in terms of books. Department has a well-equipped Computer lab with 45 computers.The Department now consists of 12 permanent staff and one Guest Lecturer.


Dr. Easwaran Nambudiri T C

Associate Professor

Rajeevan P

M Sc, M Phil, NET

Assistant Professor

Santhosh G O

M Phil, NET

Assistant Professor

Dr. Anuradha N

M. Sc, B. Ed, Ph. D

Assistant Professor

Dr. Shiju George

M.Sc., B.Ed., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Dr. Riyas P

Ph D, M Sc(Mathematics), B Ed(Mathematics), UGC/CSIR NET, SET

Assistant Professor

Nandakumar M

M.Sc. Mathematics, BEd. (Mathematical Science), UGC/CSIR-NET, GATE-2000,SET

Assistant Professor

Remna K P


Assistant Professor

Sunitha M

M.Sc. Mathematics, UGC/CSIR-NET

Assistant Professor

Bushra Beevi K K

M.Sc Mathematics. , BEd. (Mathematics),

Assistant Professor

Divya T

M. Phil. Mathematics , M.Sc. Mathematics , UGC/CSIR-NET

Assistant Professor


MSc MathematicsCSIR/UGC NET,B.Ed in Mathematics

Assistant Professor