The Department of Political Science came into existence in 1956. Till 1999 the Department has been offering Political Science as a subsidiary subject to History  Economics and English Literature. Under Graduate course in Political Science started in 1999 and the student intake of the Department is 40 including marginal increase. The first batch completed B A course in 2002. Ever since, the Department serves as a platform for students who wish to pursue higher studies in Political Science in the north Malabar area of Kerala. Department has students enrolled from different parts of the state of Kerala.

Department has a brilliant record of having more than 90 percentage of pass out in the University examinations. Talented students of the Department with their impressive performance and attainments in the realm of arts and sports have always brought glory to the Department and College. The faculty members of the department are well qualified and have high research outputs.The department conduct frequent seminars and debates on significant topics


Biju P R

MA, MPhil

Assistant Professor

Dr. Sabu Thomas

M.A, Ph.D, Post Doctoral, NET


Assistant Professor


MA Political Science, BEd. (Social Science), NET, SET

Assistant Professor